Taropanda

New Blog!

Posted on: January 24, 2008

Welcome to my new blog! =) It’s been a while since I had one last…and hopefully this time I’ll have more to update on than just teen angst, haha.

I’m so sad…I tried to give blood today, but I got rejected…yet AGAIN. According to the resident, anyone who’s traveled to Asia has to wait 12 months until they can donate blood. Uh…last time I checked, ‘Asia’ is pretty big and ‘Asia’ includes a lot of countries that are not disease-laden. But whatever, I guess it’s good to err on the safe side. What’s funny though is that the nurse who was reviewing my application was like, “Tibet? Where’s that?” It took them forever to try to find information on Tibet (apparently it’s not listed under China, heh), and when I looked it up for them on the map, it was just marked as ‘disputed territory’. So I didn’t get to donate blood, poop. Last time was just ridiculous though, because apparently at that time, I was hypotensive. I honestly don’t think that anyone with a blood pressure of 68/42 would be conscious, but I think that it was because they used a cuff that was too large for my reading. Today my reading was 93/68…still a bit low, and that kinda worries me a bit. 0_0 I should start eating more salt..
communicate2sigvs1.gif

3 Responses to "New Blog!"

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

hello rose =)

no give blood huh, ive never given it before but i will try it out soon, but im thinking to donate blood and get a money instead of a tshirt, i also want to pig out on all those sugar snacks they give you…ill try it soon

as for tibet, why would it matter if they had total freedom from PRC? so they practice their religion freely? anyways, ill have to visit one day

hope your doing well

btw, the timestamps on this blog are messed up

Leave a comment

Categories